Blog

pbg2014-pbg-cakes-spring2014

8 Chocolate Wedding Cakes We Love

Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Decadent Portland confections sure to satisfy chocoholic brides & grooms
PBG-Real-Proposal-Sari-and-Skyler-featured-image

Real Proposal: Sari & Skyler

Wednesday, January 21, 2015
This Portland couple got engaged at Cathedral Park last fall
Golden-Globes-2015-featured-image-small

Wedding-Worthy Fashion At The Golden Globes

Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Take a cue from these on-trend red carpet looks for your own moment in the spotlight
PBG-Rocked-2015-Bridal-Event-featured-image

Save the Date: Rocked 2015 Bridal Event

Sunday, January 4, 2015
Join us for Portland's only couture bridal event at the NINES on Sunday, March 1
PBG-blog-Marry-Me-event-Jan-2015

Join Us for Marry ME!

Tuesday, December 30, 2014
Portland's most inspirational wedding event and gown sale is back January 24 & 25!
Photography by Mikola Accuardi and Justin Tunis

Dazzling Gems, Metals, and Stones in Twist’s Holiday Lookbook

Tuesday, December 23, 2014
The longtime local jewelry boutique's swanky lookbook of pretty shiny things provides inspiration for the holidays and the big day.
PBG_Blog_Blue_Star_Doughnuts_New

Desserts: Blue Star’s Newest Donuts

Wednesday, December 17, 2014
We test-drive four new arrivals and declare a winner (i.e. the one to serve at your wedding)
PBG_Winter15_Cover_featured_image

On Newsstands: Portland Bride & Groom Magazine

Thursday, December 11, 2014
Pick up a copy of our new winter/spring 2015 issue!
IMG_1546copy-3702434445-O

Send Us Your Real Proposals!

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
We want to share your proposal story and ring shots on our blog and Facebook
Image: Courtesy Sunjin Lee

Slide Show: Sunjin Lee’s Wedding Dresses

Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Take a peek at the Portland designer's architecture-inspired designs
PBG-Sunjin-Lee

Sunjin Lee Constructs Modern Bridal Inspiration

Wednesday, November 19, 2014
A South Korean architect builds her own wedding style.
PBG-Frances-May-Flagship-Party-featured-image

Shopportunity: Frances May’s Flagship Party

Tuesday, November 11, 2014
The West End boutique moves on up. Sip, celebrate, and shoe shop.