Blog

PBG-COMMITTED-2014

This Friday: Join us for COMMITTED!

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Party with Portland's raddest wedding pros (and tackle planning to-do's) at this out-of-the-box wedding showcase
PBG-Rogue-craft-sodas

Sip On This: Rogue Small-Batch Craft Sodas

Monday, October 13, 2014
These new Portland-made drinks pair well with big-day feasts and make refreshing favors
PBG-An-Autumn-Affair-Eileen-Fisher-featured

Shopportunity: An Autumn Affair at Eileen Fisher

Friday, October 10, 2014
Shop, sip, and get style advice on October 15
1213-karver-wedding-party

Call for Submissions: Real Weddings

Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Submit your recent nuptials for consideration in our Winter/Spring 2015 issue!
PBG-stone-fruit-pastries

Desserts: Portland Stone Fruit Pastries

Thursday, September 4, 2014
Treat your guests to indulgent stone fruit pastries, pies, and tarts from local bakeries.
Finger comb out your curls to achieve the perfect beachy look.

Slideshow: DIY Fall Bridal Beauty Trends

Wednesday, August 27, 2014
We break down three of the season's top beauty looks into easy how-to steps, from bold brows to fishtail braids.
Erin-Kate-Photography-High-West-wedding-22

6 Yummy S’mores Ideas for Portland Weddings

Friday, August 22, 2014
From gourmet mallows to DIY bars, guests young and old will love these tasty treats
PBG-Crushing-On-Pippa-Small-Jewelry

Crushing On: Pippa Small Jewelry at Twist

Tuesday, August 19, 2014
We chat with the British bauble designer about "quiet" diamonds and flat-cut stones
PBG-Bluemercury

6 Summer Beauty Must-Haves for Portland Brides

Tuesday, August 12, 2014
A new beauty retailer opens up shop in town with luxury, sun-ready products
Salt-and-Straw-ice-cream-Portland

The Scoop on Portland’s Salt & Straw

Friday, August 8, 2014
Want to serve S&S at your shindig? Read up on the company's signature flavors and how it captures the city in a cone.
mini-ice-cream-cones-for-weddings-culinary-crafts

10 Cool Ways to Serve Ice Cream at Portland Weddings

Thursday, July 31, 2014
From fancy cones and frozen cakes to beer floats and brownie sandwiches
PBG-Crushing-On-Ella-Events-featured-image

Crushing On: The Ladies of Ella Events

Tuesday, July 22, 2014
We sat down with Carmen Shah, Kara Markovich, and Jocelyn Bray of Ella Events to find out what fads, fashion, and food they're crushing on right now.